CancelledEngAGEing through ARTing | Art Walk

This event is cancelled as a safety precaution in response to COVID-19. We will continue to communicate and advise when we have further information on future events.

Our priority is for the health and safety of the community and urge everyone to look out for friends and family in the following weeks and months ahead.

1B8A2861.jpg

In the face of the Coronavirus (COVID- 19) pandemic, we have made the decision to cancel all workshops and events at Rockhampton Art Gallery from today onwards. This situation will be re-evaluated from June 2020 onwards.

Full refunds on cancelled workshops and events will be provided. Rockhampton Art Gallery staff will contact you to arrange refunds, but please bear with us while we process these refunds.

Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us on gallery@rrc.qld.gov.au

Each month in 2020 we are able to offer free guided tours with local regional artist, Veronika Zeil, come along and join the conversation about our current exhibition. Our Art Walk will allow a deeper look at the exhibition currently on display, if you have been interested in hearing about the history of art, how art is created or contributing to the conversation this is a great opportunity.

Price: Free Tour

Where: Rockhampton Art Gallery(entry via the front entry of the Gallery, directly off Victoria Parade)

Who: All welcome to attend, this tour will be accessible to all members of the public, regardless of prior art knowledge

Parking: Victoria Parade or Bolsover Car Park behind the Gallery

 

engaging-banner.png

When (All dates cancelled)

  • Thursday, 21 February 2019 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, 14 March 2019 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, 04 April 2019 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, 02 May 2019 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, 06 June 2019 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, 15 August 2019 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, 05 September 2019 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, 03 October 2019 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, 07 November 2019 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, 05 December 2019 | 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, 02 January 2020 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Thursday, 06 February 2020 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Thursday, 05 March 2020 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Tuesday, 07 April 2020 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Thursday, 07 May 2020 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Thursday, 04 June 2020 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Thursday, 30 July 2020 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
  • Thursday, 13 August 2020 | 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM

Location

Rockhampton Art Gallery, 62 Victoria Parade, Rockhampton City 4700  View Map

Google Map