Roadside Bin Stations now all replaced with Waste Facilities

All roadside bin stations have been closed as of Monday, 1 October 2018.

In order to provide our rural communities a reliable and safe waste and recycling service in the longer term, Council has been building throughout 2019 new staffed Waste Transfer Stations in Bajool and Bushley areas.

While these facility's were being constructed, Council provided a free temporary weekly waste and fortnightly recycling service at specific locations for these communities, beginning Sunday 7 October 2018 and ending Sunday 8 December 2019. These services were on the same sites as the roadside bin stations were located and consisted of a manned vehicle stopping at the site for two hours.


Bajool Waste Transfer Station NOW OPEN from Saturday 6 April 2019.

Bushley Waste Transfer Station NOW OPEN from Tuesday 10 December 2019.


Temporary Service Collection Times

All temporary service collections have ended as at Sunday 8 December 2019. 

Gogango, Westwood and Bushley residents are encouraged to use the Bushley Waste Transfer Station.

Laurel Bank and Ridgelands road side bin stations have been closed and residents are encouraged to use the Alton Downs Waste Transfer Station which has had hours extended to include a manned service Tuesdays, Thursdays, Saturdays and Sundays.

Waste Transfer Stations at Bouldercombe, Gracemere, Mount Morgan, Bajool and Lakes Creek Road are also available to all Rockhampton Region residents.