Read & Rhyme @ Southside Library

Next date: Tuesday, 19 October 2021 | 10:30 AM to 11:00 AM

its storytime

Talk!  Read!  Sing!  Play!  First 5 Forever Sessions set to restart!

The eagerly anticipated literacy programs for parents/carers and littlies are set to recommence at all libraries in July.  The storytelling schedule is slightly different across all branches and COVID restrictions and participant limits per session will apply.  Please phone our Libraries' Administration Office on 4936 8043 to book.  

Bookings are essential and open a week prior to the event.

Please be aware of COVID Room capacity limit of 20 people.

 Important info about the sessions:

All bookings will be taken via phone at Library Admin (Monday - Friday 8:30am - 5:00pm) and open one week prior to the scheduled session at a branch.

 Clients are encouraged to book directly via this way.

  • No bookings will be accepted via Facebook messaging or libraries@rrc.qld.gov.au
  • All sessions will be held in a tightly controlled area (Fitzroy Room at Southside Library) with the occupant limits shown above.
  • Drop-ins may be able to attend if there are spaces, but occupant limits will be strictly enforced, so there is no guarantee.  Patrons are discouraged from using this option.  Please pre-book to ensure a spot.
  • Each person is classed as one participant ie father with babe in arms is two (2) participants.
  • Patrons are encouraged to bring a blanket for their child and themselves to sit on.
  • All items used at a session will be removed/quarantined before the next session so no sharing of resources occurs between sessions at each branch or between branches.
  • Participants will need to contact trace at the Customer Service desk at each Library prior to presenting for early literacy session.
  • Numbers will also be rechecked at entry to the room/area to ensure limits are not exceeded.

When

  • Tuesday, 06 July 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 13 July 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 20 July 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 27 July 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 03 August 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 10 August 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 17 August 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 24 August 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 31 August 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 07 September 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 14 September 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 21 September 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 28 September 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 05 October 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 12 October 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 19 October 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 26 October 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 02 November 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 09 November 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 16 November 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 23 November 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 30 November 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 07 December 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 14 December 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, 21 December 2021 | 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Location

Southside Library, 230 Bolsover Street, Rockhampton City 4700  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Tuesday for 10 times.


Tagged as: